top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

SPARKS: PROGRESS NOT PERFECTION

"I wake up, get dressed, and hit the gym"


Over the past year, the pandemic has caused strains on many lives. It came with many hard and absurdly stressful times. Finding an outlet from this was something I felt I needed to do in order to cope. This was when the gym finally came into my life. I have worked out before and have always been active in sports, but this time it was different.

The gym became a daily routine for me. Working out every day started my day off with good vibes, and ultimately became a natural part of who I am and how I live. I understand some people may think, “It’s just working out, it’s not that serious,” but for me, working out gave me the adrenaline I was craving and helped me feel better as a whole, all while solidifying who I am.


Taking that first step into the gym during the pandemic ultimately helped me deal with all the stress this hard time has given us all. The dedication and hard work I put in really helped me find my spark.


~~ Leah Ungashick, Class of '24

 

Staying strong is important during uncertain times like these. Help other Allegheny students stay strong by clicking the link on the right to donate.

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page