top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

SPARKS: PAINTER, PAINT!

My name is Luke Foster and my spark is art. Although it may seem like a broad interest, I have a passion for working with several different mediums. Growing up with artists on both sides of my family has made art an integral part of my life and a pastime I cannot imagine life without.


Drawing, which has been a hobby of mine since childhood, is one of my favorite ways to spend free time. I am extremely fascinated with the process of animation, so I usually find myself drawing characters from my favorite TV shows.


Characters Above: Muscle Man (Regular Show), Rick the Hormone Monster (Big Mouth), The Hash-Slinging Slasher (Spongebob), Rick Sanchez (Rick & Morty), Blue Diamond (Steven Universe), Kuvira (The Legend of Korra), N (Pokemon Black & White), Catra (She-Ra and the Princesses of Power)


Another medium I love to work with is modeling clay because it allows me to exercise my creativity in three dimensions. When combined with my experience in video/audio editing, I can use my sculptures for claymation. While this can be an extremely tedious process, the hard work always pays off when viewing the final product.



~~ Luke Foster, Class of '22

 

Help others find their creative niche in Doane Hall of Art. Click the link to donate and help out a fellow Gator.


14 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page