top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

QUARANTINE TIMES: THE DOCTOR IS IN

Updated: Jul 19, 2020


“Being in the medical field I have always known that I have to take certain precautions and sanitation measures around my family. For example, taking off my lab coat right after I am finished in the hospital and hanging it or washing it as soon as I get to my office or the house. Also washing my hands consistently and frequently.

While these sanitation measures are pretty standard and reasonable, since the Coronavirus started, I’ve needed to up my game on the precautions I take to keep my family and others around me safe and healthy.



Some of the things that I have added to my routine are I leave my shoes outside the door before coming in the house. I also use the same pair of shoes every day. I drop my bag and what every I am carrying into a basket and don’t touch it again until I have to leave the next day. Lastly, I go upstairs without touching anything and take a shower. While I am taking a shower, my husband picks up the scrubs that I was wearing and immediately takes them to the laundry room to wash them.

Although I have to take extra precautions when I come home my family makes it an enjoyable experience. They like making jokes and sing to lighten up the mood when I come home. Even though the Coronavirus sucks and I have to be extra careful my family always finds a way to make it fun and I forget about all of the bad things.

~~ Name: Laura De Castro. Occupation: Physician. Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA

Interviewed by Mariana Salinas, Class of '23

 

A CHAIN IS ONLY AS STRONG AS ITS WEAKEST LINK. LET'S SHOW OUR COLLECTIVE STRENGTH BY GIVING TO SUPPORT OUR GATORS IN NEED.

6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page