top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

QUARANTINE TIMES: AN EXAMINED LIFE

Updated: Oct 21, 2020


Since quarantine I have been spending a lot of time with my brother. Since we are not able to leave the house, we began spending more time in the woods around our property and also the neighboring river that cuts through my backyard. Disclaimer, I live in the mountains in New Hampshire. We will go on canoe rides twice a week to get some solid physical activity in. We also have bonfires on the weekend, so throughout the week we gather wood and cut down dead trees around our house. Overall, I have gained a greater appreciation for nature and hope to carry that with me post quarantine.

~~ Ryder Sullivan, Class of '22, Political Science Major

 

WE WISH EVERYONE CALM AND SERENITY IN THE WEEKS THAT LIE AHEAD. AND WE ASK THAT YOU CONSIDER DONATING TO HELP THOSE GATORS WHO DON'T. THANK YOU.


16 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page