top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

QUARANTINE TIMES: SIEZE THE DAY!

Updated: Aug 5, 2020


Image credit: @karim_manjra, Unsplash


This is my quarantine story. There are lots of reasons to be sad or scared, but I’m here to give you a story all about joy. Although many people feel they are trapped at home, I could not be happier being stuck with my six year old sister.


This might sound weird but I am happy to enjoy the time I have with her because next year she will be without my brother and me for the first time. During this lockdown, I’m happy to go through all of her childhood memories while reliving my own.



To hear about the tooth fairy and watch the movie The Tooth Fairy with her. To see her mismatched outfits she’s made on her own. Excited for me to do her hair in braids so she can be like Elsa, her favorite Disney princess.


If you have any younger children at home with you, enjoy the memories you are making with them and same holds with anyone else you meet. Life is about enjoying the little moments and the time you have with everyone. If you are home, make your time worth it. And if you are busy with work, remember to stop and talk to the ones you love at home, by email, or over the phone. These moments are the ones that count.

~~ Julia Lenahan (Class of '23)

 

MAKE THIS MOMENT COUNT. WITH YOUR DONATION YOU COULD CHANGE THE LOCKDOWN EXPERIENCE FOR A GATOR WHO COULDN'T GO HOME.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page