top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

QUARANTINE TIMES: BROTHERLY LOVE

Updated: Aug 5, 2020


Without being able to leave the safety of their home, a lot of people are turning to people they are quarantined with the biggest dare -- new hair styles, hair cuts, and even color jobs.


When my step brother was over late on Easter day, I decided to ask him about his new hair cut. He told me his story:


“While I was at home with my little brother, I realized how badly he needed a hair cut. I figured he would just let me cut his hair and it wouldn’t be a big deal, but no.”


“While I was trying to come up with a way to get him to let me, he yelled to me, ‘you can cut my hair, if you let me cut your hair!’ What a fun idea for Easter right?”


My step brother paused, rolling his eyes.


“My mom said it was a ‘cute bonding moment' but I knew if he actually wanted to cut my hair, I had to make it easy for him, you know -- not too difficult. So I shaved around my beard and got out the clippers to show him how to cut it…





Long story short, he ended up shaving my head, even though before he cut my hair I told him, ‘I’m going to give you the same hair cut you give to me.’ I ended up just cutting about an inch off of his hair.”



The next time you see someone with a strange hairdo, it's another variation on the new COVID homestyle.


~~ Collin Galbraith, interviewed by Kylie Rimes (Class of '23).





 

THANKS FOR VISITING THE GATOR QUAD AND READING THE POSTS. IF YOU CAN, PLEASE DONATE TO HELP OUR GATOR STUDENTS IN NEED. THANK YOU!

3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page