top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

QUARANTINE TIMES: PLUNGING BACK INTO LIFE

Updated: Aug 5, 2020




“I love jumping into the water. I love swimming. People tell me I give out “mermaid vibes”.


The other day I decided to jump in the river next to where I work. I always go down to my work because I’m bored, especially right now. I had annoyed my family enough that day and decided to go annoy the people I work with.


Once I got bored with that, I realized my real need was to feel alive in the middle of all the news of death. I walked over to the water and I put my hand in to test it. It was COLD.


Then I gathered my guts and walked over to the jumping spot. Before I had second thoughts, I just jumped in.


My adrenaline surged with the jump and the cold almost knocked me out, but mostly I was thinking: “What the hell am I doing in a bikini in March”?


I swam very fast back to shore to the warmth of my towel, wondering when I was going to need to do that again”.

~~ Lila Montgomery (High School Student ; Waitsfield VT)


 

IT TAKES A MINUTE TO READ A STORY AND ANOTHER MINUTE TO HELP A GATOR IN NEED. PLEASE CLICK ON THE BUTTON AND SHOW YOU CARE.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page