top of page
  • Writer's pictureGator Quad

THANKFUL THINKING: I AM THANKFUL


I am thankful that Allegheny College let us be on campus for the first half of the fall semester. It was because of this that I was able to meet all the wonderful friends that I have. Covid-19 has been very rough for all of us but I have learned a lot from it and have a lot to be thankful for.


I am thankful that I got to meet all the people I did and learn their life stories. I cannot begin to explain the wonderful experiences I've had with everyone. From late-night Walmart trips for art supplies to Monday, Wednesday, Friday breakfast before our morning classes. It's amazing that we all come from such different environments but yet can all be friends.


I am thankful that I have the opportunity to go to college. When I first started looking at colleges, I never thought about attending Allegheny but it is one of the best choices of my lifetime. I have been invited to an institution that accepts me for who I am and supports me in my endeavors. It has allowed me the chance to join different clubs and organizations that support me and help me extend my friend group.


I am thankful for my future. I know that things may be rough right now but one day we won't have to worry about Covid-19. One day things will go back to as normal as they can. We can go back to in-person classes and our sports teams can compete again. It gives me hope that I will be able to do this with my new friends and that we will have each other's backs until this is over. Things might be hard, but friendship helps us through.


~~ Marshall Ramos, Class of '24

 

Show your thankfulness by clicking the link to donate and helping others find the friendship that can be found at Allegheny College.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page